Advisory Board

Center Advisory Board


Individuals invited to join the Center’s Advisory Board have agreed to become familiar with our purpose and activities and to serve as a liaison between the Center and their particular professional community. They advise the Center in their area of expertise and alert us to relevant opportunities, events and challenges. The Advisory Board also helps the Center in locating internship, research, funding and job opportunities for Center students.

Board Membership

Wendy Blake-Coleman ’75, Geospatial Program Manager at the US Environmental Protection Agency
Allen Carroll ’73, ArcGIS Online Content Program Manager at Esri
John Cook, Managing Director, Eastern Region, The Nature Conservancy
David Foster ’77, Harvard Forest Director, Harvard University
Linda Lear ’62, Environmental Historian and Connecticut College Board of Trustees, retired
Ralph Lewis, Connecticut State Geologist, retired
Helen Mathieson ’52, Connecticut College Trustee, retired
Edward Monahan, Connecticut Sea Grant Program Director, retired


Contact Information:
Goodwin-Niering Center

Goodwin-Niering Center
Connecticut College
Box 5293
F.W. Olin Science Center, Room 109
270 Mohegan Avenue
New London, CT  06320

Visit us on campus:
F.W. Olin Science Center
Room 109