The Architectural Studies program is housed in the Department of Art History and Architectural Studies, which is the home department for the program's directors:

Joseph Alchermes, Director of Architectural Studies

As an Architectural Studies major, you will also have the opportunity to work with associated faculty members in many other departments:

Anthropology: Catherine Benoit
Art: Greg Bailey, Pamela Marks, Denise Pelletier, Andrea Wollensak
Botany: Glenn Dreyer
Computer Science: Bridget Baird
Economics: Donald Peppard
English: Alan Bradford
Environmental Studies: Peter Siver
French: James Austin
Government: MaryAnne Borrelli
Math: Christopher Hammond, Kathleen McKeon
Philosophy: Kristin Pfefferkorn, Derek Turner
Physics: Thomas Ammirati
Psychology: Ann Devlin

Contact Information:




Architectural Studies Program
Box 5336
Connecticut College
270 Mohegan Avenue
New London, CT 06320-4196