Ensemble Concerts



Spring Semester 2014 

Monday, March 3, 2014 Evans Hall – 7:00 pm
"American Traditions Concert": Concert Band, Jazz Ensemble, Traditional Jazz Band, and the US Coast Guard Academy Band.
Gary Buttery and CWO Ian Frenkel, directors
Tickets $5, Students & Seniors $3 

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 Evans Hall – 7:00 pm
Concert Band Performance
Gary Buttery, director.
Tickets $5, Students & Seniors $3

Friday, April 25, 2014
Jazz in the Courtyard – Jazz Ensemble and Traditional Jazz Band Concert
Gary Buttery, director
Castle Court – 4:00 pm (Evans Hall, if rain) Free to all

Sunday, April 27, 2014 Harkness Chapel - 3:00 pm
Chamber Choir Concert
Wendy Moy, director 
Tickets $5, Students & Seniors $3

Thursday, May 1, 2014 Evans Hall – 7:00 pm
Orchestra Concert
Mark Seto, conductor
Featuring the winner of the annual Concerto Competition
Tickets $5, Students & Seniors $3

Tuesday, May 6, 2014 Evans Hall – 7:00 pm
Percussion and New Music Concert
Peter Jarvis, director
Tickets $5, Students & Seniors $3

Fall Semester 2013

Concert Band, Jazz Ensemble and Traditional Jazz Band Concert "A Musical Palette". Music with a fall connection! Gary Buttery, director Wednesday, October 16, 2013 Evans Hall – 7:00 pm  Tickets $5, Students & Seniors $3 

Chamber Choir Concert Wendy Moy, director Saturday, November 16, 2013 Harkness Chapel – 4:00 pm Tickets $5, Students & Seniors $3

Orchestra Concert Mark Seto, conductor Members of the Sebastian Chamber Players will join the CC Orchestra in a program featuring Vivaldi’s “Winter” from the Four Seasons and excerpts from Jean-Féry Rebel’s “The Elements.” Thursday, November 21, 2013 Evans Hall – 7:30 pm Tickets $5, Students & Seniors $3

Jazz Ensemble and Traditional Jazz Band Concert Gary Buttery, director Wednesday, December 4, 2013 Evans Hall – 7:00 pm Tickets $5, Students & Seniors $3

Concert Band Performance Gary Buttery, director Monday, December 9, 2013 Evans Hall – 7:00 pm Tickets $5, Students & Seniors $3

Percussion and New Music Concert Peter Jarvis, director Tuesday, December 10, 2013 Evans Hall – 7:00 pm Tickets $5, Students & Seniors $3