Meet the Admission Fellows 2015-2016

Eliza Abdu-Glass 
eliza.abdu-glass@conncoll.edu
Lexington, Massachusetts
Lexington High School
Major: American Studies & Psychology
Study Abroad: IES Abroad, Barcelona
Internship: Research Assistant in the Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Department at Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital in Charlestown, Massachusetts

Aleksandr Chandra
aleksandr.chandra@conncoll.edu
Milford, Connecticut
Jonathan Law High School and The Educational Center for the Arts
Major: English & Psychology
Study Abroad: IES Delhi, India
Center: Holleran Center for Community Action and Public Policy
Internship: Agewell Foundation in Delhi, India

Vanessa Correia
vanessa.correia@conncoll.edu
Westport, Massachusetts
Westport High School
Major: Biology & Self-Designed Arabic Language and Literature
Study Abroad: SIT Jordan – Health and Community Development
Center: Toor Cummings Center for International Studies and the Liberal Arts
Internship: Infant and Young Child Feeding Department at Save the Children in Amman, Jordan

Jessica Cronin
jessica.cronin@conncoll.edu
Westfield, New Jersey
Westfield High School
Major: Psychology & Elementary Education Certificate Program
Study Abroad: IFSA Butler – Dublin, Ireland
Internship: Waterford Country Day School in Waterford, Connecticut

Ryan Dean
ryan.dean@conncoll.edu
Northampton, Massachusetts
Northampton High School
Major: ACS Biochemistry
Internship: Cooley Dickinson Hospital and Elm Street Adult Medicine in Northampton, Massachusetts

Matthew Hyszczak
matthew.hyszczak@conncoll.edu
Andover, Massachusetts
St. John’s Preparatory School
Major: Psychology
Internship: Student Researcher, Connecticut College Summer Research Opportunities in the Sciences

Zachary Jay
zjay@conncoll.edu
Sharon, Massachusetts
Sharon High School
Major: Economics
Minor: East Asian Studies
Study Abroad: ACC Beijing
Internship: Absolute Returns Team at Geode Capital Management LLC in Boston, Massachusetts

Bianca Lopez
bianca.lopez@conncoll.edu
Brooklyn, New York
Brooklyn Friends School
Major: Human Development & Psychology
Center: Holleran Center for Community Action and Public Policy
Internship: Counselor at Ramapo for Children in Rhinebeck, New York

Susanna Mathews
smathews@conncoll.edu
Vienna, Virgina
Morristown-Beard School
Major: Government
Minor: History
Study Abroad: SATA Vietnam
Center: Holleran Center for Community Action and Public Policy
Internship: Research intern at the National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism at the University of Maryland -- College Park

Taylor McKee
mary.mckee@conncoll.edu
Dedham, Massachusetts
Noble and Greenough School
Major: Economics
Minor: Psychology
Study Abroad: John Cabot University – Rome, Italy
Internship: Retail Brokerage Team at CBRE New England in Boston, Massachusetts

Kelsey Millward
kelsey.millward@conncoll.edu
Montreal, Quebec
John Rennie High School & The Loomis Chaffee School
Major: History & International Relations
Study Abroad: IES Barcelona
Center: Toor Cummings Center for International Studies and the Liberal Arts
Internship: L'Institut International des Droits de l'Homme (the International Institute of Human Rights) in Strasbourg, France

Sasha Raglund
eragland@conncoll.edu
Davis, California
Sacramento Country Day School
Major: Psychology
Minor: Art
Study Abroad: Spanish Studies Abroad
Internship: Research Assistant in the Center of Human Environments at the City University of New York

C.J. Robinson
crobins2@conncoll.edu
Bronx, New York
DeWitt Clinton High School
Major: ACS Biochemistry
Internship: Student Researcher, Connecticut College Department of Chemistry

Leah Shapiro
leah.shapiro@conncoll.edu
Baltimore, Maryland
The Park School of Baltimore
Major: Human Development & Theater
Study Abroad: Danish Institute of Study Abroad, Copenhagen
Internship: Theater Counselor at Fernwood Cove Summer Camp for Girls in Harrison, Maine

Parker Veroff
parker.veroff@conncoll.edu
Newton, Massachusetts
Newton North High School
Major: American Studies & Elementary Education Certificate Program
Study Abroad: College Year in Athens
Internship: Research Intern for the Campaign for Educational Equity at Teachers College, Columbia University in New York City

Lauren Young
lauren.young@conncoll.edu
Alamo, California
Monte Vista High School
Major: Film & Media Studies
Minor: Biological Sciences
Internship: Grey EPK in Brooklyn, New York

Kevin Zevallos
kevin.zevallos@conncoll.edu
Brooklyn, New York
High School of Telecommunication Arts & Technology
Major: History & Sociology
Study Abroad: MSN Cuba
Center: Center for the Comparative Study of Race and Ethnicity
Internship: Student Researcher, Connecticut College Department of Sociology