President of the Class of 2017

Molly Tuohy

My name is Molly Tuohy and I serve on SGA as the President of the Class of 2017. This year, I hope to diversify the events calendar for the senior class. I intend to create an environment for the seniors to bond and make lasting connections that will transcend graduation.

President of the Class of 2019

Tyler Clark

I am the President of the Class of 2019, and serve on the Public Relations committee. This is my second year in SGA. I am a math and physics major and play on the Club Rugby team.

President of the Class of 2020

Zack Bermack

I'm planning on double majoring in Film and Philosophy. I'm on the REAL committee and the PR committee. I'm excited to host a lot of fun events for the entire student body and to make Connecticut College a better place!

Abbey House Senator

Brette Brier '17

I'm from Summit, New Jersey and the Abbey House senator. I'm on the club overview committee and advancement committee.

Blackstone House Senator

Daniel Ross ‘19

Daniel Ross is on physical-plant/facilities, club oversight, and finance committee. He hopes to work on improving campus and student life.

Branford House Senator

Yoldas Yildiz ‘18

Currently Yoldas is serving in the Student Interdisciplinary Designed Majors & Minors Committee and Residential Life Committee. Yoldas is working to improve the facilities in central dorms and making the lottery system better so that apartments and houses can be given to those in need. He was born and raised in London, UK, but is of Turkish and Kurdish heritage. Academically he is a Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology major, psychology minor and also part of the Center for International Studies in the Liberal Arts (CISLA). In addition, Yoldas is an alumnus of the US - UK Fulbright Commission’s Sutton Trust Programme. He has spent the last two summers working as a bartender and waiter while also conducting research in Organic Synthesis in the Chemistry Department at Connecticut College.

Linkedin Profile

Burdick House Senator

Camrin Cohen '20

I'm a first year and the Burdick House Senator. I'm in Vox, work at the Blue Camel and I'm from New York City! I'm on the PR committee and the Diversity Committee.

Freeman House Senator

Erin Feeney ‘20

My name is Erin Feeney and I'm the senator for Freeman House. I'm also a member of the women's basketball team, the public relations committee, and CCBC committee. This year I want to work on helping bring outside voices to SGA and possibly bring music to the dining halls!

Jane Adams House Senator

Soo Cho '17

As the senator for JA, I hope to get all of my residents more involved in the various projects on campus (including maybe starting their own project). I want to encourage this community to take initiative and start something that can help make Conn a better home for all of us. My goal is to have at least two projects started each semester! 

Katharine Blunt House Senator

Alex Klavens ‘19

Hey! I'm a Sophomore serving my second year as the Katharine Blunt house senator. As a house senator, I communicate the happenings of SGA with my house staff (Floor Governors, House Fellow) and residents. I'm also on the school's Calendar Committee which sets the College's academic calendar and acts as a source of mediocre ironic humor, such as me having to miss the first meeting due to my calendar being booked. In addition to determining the dates of your spring break, I study Government and Computer Science, play on the Ultimate Frisbee team, and work as a TA in the Computer Science department.

Lambdin House Senator

Erik Grant ‘20

I am a first-year here at Conn and the new house senator of Lambdin House. As of now I am not involved in any committees, but I plan to get involved in committees as soon as possible. I am excited about the opportunities SGA offers, and I can't wait to be part of governing this amazing community.

Larrabee House Senator

Julia Loesch '20

I'm from Charlotte, North Carolina, and sit on the IT and Dining Services Committee.  I hope to be a part of SGA to bring a first-year voice to the discussions, but I’d also love to work with other SGA members and students to make the cafeteria the best it can be.

Park House Senator

Annabelle Allen ‘19

She sits on the Parking Appeals Committee and Community Partnerships Committee. She is not sure what initiative she will be working on this year but hopes it will have something to do with athletics or sustainability!

Plant House Senator

Dara Pohl Feldman '18

Dara is a theater major with a Slavic Studies minor. As Plant House Senator, she serves on the Public Relations committee and the Campus Safety committee.  She enjoys reading, scootering, and wearing the strangest articles of clothing she can find.  

Ridge/191 House Senator

Mark Cameron '17

I am a senior living in Ridge 15. I am on the facilities and land management committee as well as the student athletic advisory committee. I am hoping to work on multiple sustainable initiatives this year to make our campus more eco-friendly.

Smith House Senator

Maryum Qasim ‘20

Maryum Qasim is an International student from Pakistan currently involved with SGA as Smith House Senator. She also represents SGA on the Diversity Committee as well as the Study Away Committee. Maryum is a social activist with a core focus on empowerment of women and the youth. She is most recent recipient of "Young Emerging Leaders Award" by the U.S Embassy, Islamabad. Maryum has a strong interest in International Relations and Human Rights Law and sees herself representing Pakistan at the United Nations in 10 years’ time.

Windham House Senator

Kyle Hawk ‘19

Kyle is the Senator for Windham House and is on Campus Safety Committee and Calendar Committee. He is working on a textbook coalition to help reduce the amount of money we spend on books each semester.