The Think S.A.F.E. Coordinated Community Response Team (CCRT) ensures a comprehensive approach to providing access to services for victims as well as increasing the likelihood of reporting crimes both judicially and criminally. The CCRT's goal is to increase access to services for survivors without compromising their safety. Members of the CCRT meet on a monthly basis.

Campus members

Darcie Folsom
Director of Sexual Violence Prevention & Advocacy/The Think S.A.F.E. Project, 860-439-2219

Victor Arcelus
Dean of Students, 860-439-2825

Sarah Cardwell
Senior Associate Dean of Student Life, 860-439-2839

Harrison Fortier
Campus Safety Officer, 860-439-2222

Janet Spoltore

Director of Counseling Services, 860-439-2692

Cate Moffett
Director of Health Services, 860-439-2275

C.C. Curtiss
Director of Student Wellness/AOD Education, 860-439-2826

Sarah Rothenberger
Director of Residential Education & Living, 860-439-2834

Associate Dean of Institutional Equity and Inclusion

Claudia Highbaugh
Dean of Religious & Spiritual Life, 860-439-2577

Jen Manion
Director of LGBTQ Resource Center, 860-439-2823

Carmela Patton
International Student Adviser, 860-439-5249

Brian Wilson

Anna Marshall '16
Erin Moran '16 
Juliette Verrengia '16

Community Partners

Please contact Darcie Folsom at 860-439-2219 to reach any of the community partners.

  • Sexual Assault Crisis Center of Eastern CT
  • New London Police Department
  • State's Attorney's Office
  • Family Violence Victim Advocate, New London Court