Learn about the Delegates

On April 5, 2014, 104 delegates representing 100 institutions of higher education and learned societies participated in the Installation Ceremony. Delegates represent the College’s academic and community connections and are an integral part of the Inauguration. We thank those who joined us or sent greetings from around the globe.

delegate map

Explore on Google Maps

Colleges and universities

Albertus Magnus College
Allegheny College
Amherst College
Barnard College

Bates College
Bentley University
Boston College
Bowdoin College
Brown University*
Bryn Mawr College
Bucknell University
California Institute of Technology
Carleton College
Clark University
Colby College

College of the Holy Cross
College of William and Mary
Columbia University

Dickinson College
Dominican University of California
Eastern Connecticut State University
Elms College
Emerson College
Fairfield University

Florida State University
Fordham University
George Washington University
Franklin & Marshall College

Gettysburg College
Harvard University
Indiana University
Johns Hopkins University
Kalamazoo College
Marist College
Michigan State University

Middlebury College
Middlesex Community College
Mitchell College
Mount Holyoke College
National Theater Institute
Naval Submarine School
New York University

Northeastern University
Ohio Wesleyan University

Princeton University
Providence College
Reed College

Sacred Heart University

Salem Academy and College

Skidmore College

Sewanee: The University of the South
Smith College

St. John's University
St. Lawrence University

St. Olaf College
Stonehill College
Three Rivers Community College
Trinity College
Tufts University*
Tulane University
Union College
United States Coast Guard Academy

United States Military Academy
United States Naval Academy
University of Massachusetts
University of Bridgeport

University of California, Berkeley
University of Connecticut

University of Hartford
University of Michigan
University of New Haven
University of North Carolina
University of Pennsylvania
University of Rhode Island*
University of Rochester
University of St. Joseph
University of Witwatersrand

Ursinus College
Vanderbilt University

Vassar College
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Washington & Lee University
Wellesley College
Wesleyan University
Wheaton College

Williams College
Yale University


Learned societies

American Association of Teachers of Japanese
American Historical Association
American Musicological Society
American Philological Association
American Philosophical Association

American Sociological Association
Botanical Society of America
Connecticut Conference of Independent Colleges

Linguistics Society of America
Modern Language Association

Phi Beta Kappa
Society for the Anthropology of Europe
Society of Architectural Historians

*indicates institutions represented by two delegates.