Connecticut College is accredited by the New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC) and has been so continuously since December 1932. Information about the College’s accreditation status, as well as how to comment on or register complaints about compliance with NEASC accreditation criteria, may be found at the Commission on Institutions of Higher Education website.

The Commission approved the College’s continuation in accreditation after the last comprehensive review in 2007. The College’s fifth-year interim report was accepted ‌by the Commission in 2012.

Connecticut College’s next comprehensive review will take place in Spring 2018. A component of that review—the institutional self-study—is being led by a steering committee comprised of the faculty and staff chairs of nine subcommittees, one for each of the Standards for Accreditation. The steering committee is co-chaired by Abby Van Slyck, dean of the faculty, and Jeff Strabone, associate professor of English.

As part of our comprehensive evaluation, we welcome public comments regarding Connecticut College. As stated by NEASC, "Public Comments consist of observations, positive or negative, about the quality of a member institution and its programs, based on an individual’s experiences. They must be substantive but need not include evidence. Comments may be written or emailed; there is no prescribed format for submitting the information." Members of the public who wish to provide comments regarding the College may email them to the director of institutional research and planning at the email address shown below or mail them to the postal address shown below.