The Environmental Health & Safety Committee is responsible for assuring a safe work environment for faculty, staff, students and visitors through the creation and maintenance of effective safety and health programs. It is the responsibility of the Committee to establish appropriate health and safety policies, programs and procedures in accordance with federal regulations and guidelines that cover workplace safety and environmental compliance.

Below are the members of the Connecticut College Environmental Health & Safety Committee. If you have a environmental or safety issue, contact one of these representatives.

Steve Langlois (Co-Chair) Physical Plant (EH&S) 2252
Mary DeBriae (Co-Chair) Human Resources 2793
Dave Silva Physical Plant (Mechanical Trades) 2269
Marco Michaud Physical Plant (Stockroom) 2257
Deb Devona Physical Plant (Custodial) 2391
Ron Burridge Physical Plant (Garage/Grounds) 2267
Chris DeNovellis Physical Plant (Power House) 2293
John Charland Physical Plant (Building Trades) 5174
Joumanna Hajj Dining Services 2465
Scott McEver Student Life 2842
Marie Lalor Residential Education and Living 2834
Leigh Knuttel Arboretum 2131
Rodney Dummond Theater Services 2609
John Heck Athletics


Chris Barclay Print Shop 2373