Meet the Admission Fellows 2016-2017

Victoria Aldam
valdam@conncoll.edu
Sheffield, Massachusetts
Mount Everett Regional High School
Major: Psychology and Education Certificate Program
Minor: Human Development
Study Abroad: SATA Perugia, Italy

Amanda Chugg
achugg@conncoll.edu
Burbank, California
John Burroughs High School
Major: Behavioral Neuroscience
Minor: Film Studies
Study Abroad: DIS Copenhagen
Funded Internship: FACElab Emerson

Steve Cofrancesco
scofranc@conncoll.edu
North Haven, Connecticut
North Haven High School
Major: Music and Education Certificate Program
Funded Internship: Education Department Intern at the New Haven Symphony Orchestra

Ashley Curran
acurran@conncoll.edu
Franklin, Massachusetts
Mount Saint Charles Academy
Major: Behavioral Neuroscience
Funded Internship: Metrowest Veterinary Associates

Anna Guay
aguay@conncoll.edu
Watertown, Connecticut
Sacred Heart High School
Major: Environmental Studies

Lily Hinkle
lhinkle@conncoll.edu
Stonington, Connecticut
Saint Bernard School
Major: Economics
Minor: Mathematics
Study Abroad: IFSA Butler -- University of Edinburgh

Eilis Klein
eklein1@conncoll.edu
Scarsdale, New York
Edgemont High School
Major: Human Development/Psychology
Study Abroad: IFSA Butler -- University of Sydney
Center: Holleran Center for Public Policy and Community Action/
Funded Internship: Lawyers for Children

Corbin Maynard
cmaynard@conncoll.edu
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Narragansett High School
Major: Archaeology and Classics
Minor: History
Study Abroad: SATA Vietnam
Funded Internship: Institute for Field Research in Nicaragua

Katherine Melvin
kmelvin@conncoll.edu
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Lawrence Academy
Major: Behavioral Neuroscience
Study Abroad: IFSA Butler -- University of Sydney

Heidi Muñoz
hmunoz@conncoll.edu
Hyattsville, Maryland
Bladensburg High School
Major: History and Gender & Women’s Studies
Study Abroad: SATA Perugia, Italy
Center: Colleran Center for Community Action and Public Policy
Funded Internship: Procuraduría Nacional de la Nación (Coatepeque, Guatemala)

Derrick Newton
dnewton@conncoll.edu
Chicago, Illinois
Urban Prep Charter Academy for Young Men -- West Campus
Major: Psychology
Study Abroad: SATA Perugia, Italy
Funded Internship: Student Researcher, Connecticut College Unity House

Maritza Ortega
mortega@conncoll.edu
New York, New York
The Young Women’s Leadership School of East Harlem
Major: Behavioral Neuroscience
Funded Internship: CASA -- NICA Public Health Intern in Masaya, Nicaragua

Raymond Rich-Fiondella
rrichfio@conncoll.edu
North Haven, CT
North Haven High School
Major:  Biochemistry and Cellular and Molecular Biology
Minor: Computer Science
Funded Internship: Yale Orthopedics and Rehabilitation

George Sarkar
gsarkar@conncoll.edu
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Ebenezer International School
Majors: Physics, Mathematics, and Computer Science
Study Abroad: IFSA -- Butler UCL in London

Andrew Stutzman
astutzma@conncoll.edu
Lexington, Massachusetts
Lexington Christian Academy
Major: Physics and Economics
Minors: Math and Computer Science
Funded Internship: Equity Research Intern at Eaton Vance in Boston, Massachusetts

Emily Ultan
eultan@conncoll.edu
Pleasantville, New York
Pleasantville High School
Major: Theater
Funded Internship: The National Theater Institute at the Eugene O’Neill Theater Center

Jamie Yurgielewicz
jyurgiel@conncoll.edu
Northampton, MA
Northampton High School
Major: Biology
Minor: Psychology
Study Abroad: School for Field Studies: Turks and Caicos Summer Program
Funded Internship: MedStar National Rehabilitation Hospital, Washington D.C.