February 1, 2017

Dear Members of the Connecticut College Community,

Each year, we honor staff excellence through the Presidential Staff Recognition Program. I am writing to invite your nominations for 2017.

The program recognizes staff members who have demonstrated distinction in their daily work in the areas of citizenship, inspiration, service excellence, and star potential. In 2017, we will also recognize, for the first time, staff teams who have shown inspiration, good citizenship, or excellent service. The program is supported by a gift from Donald Crouch ’77.

A joint committee of staff, faculty, and students will review nominations and make the final selections. This year's committee includes CC Curtiss, director of student wellness and chair of Staff Council; Deb Dupuis, accounts payable specialist; Aida Heredia, professor of Hispanic studies; W. Lee Hisle, vice president for information services and College librarian; Cheryl Miller, assistant vice president of human resources and professional development; and Maurice Tiner ’17.

You will find nomination forms on the staff council page on CamelWeb. The deadline for submission is Friday, Feb. 24. For more information, contact CC Curtiss at ccurtiss@conncoll.edu.

Please reflect on those staff members or teams who have contributed to our campus community and submit a nomination. Winners will be announced at the Staff Recognition Breakfast on Friday, May 12.

Katherine Bergeron