Residential Calendar



Please understand that the dates and times below are well advertised to all of our students through as many means as we are able, and they are firm. Students should make their plans accordingly. We are sorry: exceptions cannot be made. 

Houses open for the fall semester 2013:

  • For new first-time Students on Friday, August 23, 2013, keys are available from 9 a.m. to 11 p.m. at residential houses.

  • For all returning students on Tuesday, August 27, 2013, and Wednesday, August 28, 2013, keys are available from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. in Main Street East

  • Keys will continue to be available for all students in the REAL office between 9 A.M. and 4 p.m. through Monday, September 2, 2013. Beginning Tuesday, September 3, 2013, keys will be available in Nichols House during their business hours

Houses remain open for fall break.

Houses close for Thanksgiving break 2013.

  • Houses close at 5 p.m. on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
  • Houses open at 9 a.m. on Sunday, December 1, 2013
  • Houses will not be accessible over break

Houses close for winter break for all students at 2 p.m. on Wednesday, December 18, 2013.

Winter break housing: (only applies to students approved to participate, which requires being hosted by a Connecticut College faculty or staff member)

  • Students should obtain the Winter Break Housing Application for details, available in the REAL office beginning November 12, 2013.
  • Available beginning Thursday, January 2, 2014
  • Students participating in Winter Break Housing who are borrowing a room must transition to their academic year assignments between 9 a.m. and noon on Friday, January 17, 2014

Houses open for the spring semester 2014:

  • For new first-time students on Thursday, January 16, 2014, keys are available in the REAL office from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • For all returning students on Sunday, January 19, 2014, and Monday, January 20, 2014, keys are available from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. in the REAL office for students returning from abroad or leave

Houses close for spring break 2014:

  • Houses close at 5 p.m. on Friday, March 7, 2014
  • Houses reopen at 9 a.m. on Sunday, March 23, 2014
  • Houses cannot be accessed during break

Houses close for summer break 2014:

  • For non-graduating students, room must be vacated by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
  • For graduating students, rooms must be vacated by 10 p.m. on Sunday, May 19, 2014