Connecticut College alumni have excelled in fields from medicine to the media. Below is a sample of Conn's notable alumni.


Debo Adegbile '91

WilmerHale, partner, and Commissioner for United States Civil Rights Commission. Served as senior counsel for the Senate Judiciary, spent more than a decade working for the NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund, Inc.

Harvey Moseley '72

Senior astrophysicist, NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center

Patricia Wald '48

Federal Judge, retired; 2013 recipient of the Presidential Medal of Freedom, one of the most respected appellate judges of her generation, first woman appointed to the United States Circuit Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia, and served as Chief Judge from 1986-1991. She later served on the International Criminal Tribunal in The Hague.

David Grann '89

Author, “The Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI,” a finalist for the National Book Award, and "The Lost City of Z: A Tale of Deadly Obsession in the Amazon,” staff writer at The New Yorker

Joshua Green '94

Author of “The Devil’s Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Storming of the Presidency; Senior national correspondent for Bloomberg Businessweek and a CNN political analyst.

Luanne Rice '77

New York Times bestselling author of 32 novels translated into 24 languages; new novel "The Secret Language of Sisters," is her first young-adult book, out from Scholastic.

Anita DeFrantz '74

Olympic medalist, rowing; former vice president of the International Olympic Committee

Lynne Cooley '76

Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, C.N.H. Long Professor of Genetics and Professor of Cell Biology and of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology, Yale School of Medicine

Tim Armstrong '93

Oath, chair and CEO (formerly CEO of AOL)

Sally Susman '84

Pfizer Inc., executive vice president, corporate affairs

Agnes Gund '60

Philanthropist, art patron and collector, president emerita of the Museum of Modern Art

David Haussler '75

University of California - Santa Cruz, director of the Center for Biomolecular Science and Engineering, collaborator on the international Human Genome Project

Karen Church '90

Vice President, Talent and Casting, CBS Television

Sean Fine '96

Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning filmmaker (War/Dance, Inocente)

Chris Gifford '81

Executive producer at Nickelodeon, co-creator of the Peabody Award-winning children’s series "Dora the Explorer"

Jazmine Hughes '12

Associate digital editor at "The New York Times Magazine," and 2018 "Forbes" 30 Under 30 recipient, 2018 Commencement speaker

Jeff Idelson '86

President, Baseball Hall of Fame

Peter Som '93

Fashion designer

Lee Eisenberg '99

Producer and writer, known for Bad Teacher (2011), The Office (2005) and Year One (2009)

Kim Williams '90

CFO, Warner Bros.

Drew Ketterer '71

Attorney general, Maine, 1995-2001.