Eight Camels Named to NESCAC Spring All-Sportsmanship Team

Jeff Weisberger '12
Jeff Weisberger '12
NEW LONDON, Conn.--The New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) announced the Spring All-Sportsmanship Team for each sport sponsored by the conference and eight Camels were named to the squad. Senior Jeff Weisberger (Wayne Hills, N.J.) was joined on the squad by juniors Stephen Eicher (Northport, N.Y.), Maura Hallisey (Wethersfield, Conn.), Caity Sprague (Bristol, R.I,), Maddie Swanson (Minneapolis, Minn.) and sophomores John Kelly (Bronx, N.Y.) Izzy Marx (Ridgwood, N.J.) and Blake Reilly (Lebanon, N.J.). The All-Sportsmanship Team is composed of one student-athlete from each institution for each sport and is selected by the players and coaches from their respective team for their positive contributions to sportsmanship. The student-athlete selected must be in good academic standing and a member of the team at the conclusion of the season in order to be eligible for selection. The All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, and spectators. They display sportsmanship not only as a participant in their sport but also as a spectator and in their everyday lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse. Connecticut College Spring All-Sportsmanship Team: Stephen Eicher Jr. Men's Lacrosse Northport, N.Y. Izzy Marx So. Women's Lacrosse Ridgwood, N.J. John Kelly So. Men's Rowing Bronx, N.Y. Caity Sprague Jr. Women's Rowing Bristol, R.I. Jeff Weisberger Sr. Men's Tennis Wayne Hills, N.J. Maddie Swanson Jr. Women's Tennis Minneapolis, Minn. Blake Reilly So. Men's Outdoor Track & Field Lebanon, N.J. Maura Hallisey Jr. Women's Outdoor Track & Field Wethersfield, Conn.

May 29, 2012

Related News & Media

Recent News