Faculty Awards

Tristan Borer and M.A. Borrelli have both received the John King Faculty Teaching Award for Excellence in Teaching, bestowed annually on the College's top teacher.

Dorothy James was awarded the Connecticut College Student Government Association Award for Teaching Excellence / Most Valued Professor Award. The Policy Studies Association, a national organization, granted her the Outstanding Woman in the Field of Policy Studies Award.

John Coats was awarded the Nancy Nisbet Rash Faculty Research Award for Excellence in Academic Research, bestowed annually on the College's top scholar.

Majors: Departmental Awards

These awards, typically a book chosen by the student's primary mentor, are given to graduating seniors in both Government and International Relations.

Government Department Prizes

For outstanding achievement in government.

For outstanding achievement in international relations.

For most promising junior international relations or government major.