As student leaders, we the members of the Student Government Association work hard to create a better Connecticut College for students. Our mission is to increase school unity and spirit all along while serving as a direct liaison between the student body, administration, and faculty.

The purpose of the Student Government Association is to consider issues and to formulate policies in areas primarily or exclusively involving the student body. Such areas shall include, but not be limited to, matters of social, academic and co-curricular policies. The association also seeks to provide extended channels of communication, increased areas of cooperation and a greater acceptance of shared responsibility between faculty, administration and the student body in matters of general and academic interests. 

SGA meets Thursdays at 7:15 p.m. in the Ernst Common Room, Blaustein Humanities Center.

All students are welcome to attend SGA assembly meetings.

Executive board

The SGA executive board is a diverse collection of student leaders who come together at the head of SGA to provide direction and support for students, faculty, staff and administrators.

Meet the 2018-2019 exec board members.


The SGA Assembly includes the SGA Executive Board, the four Class Presidents, and a Senator from each residence house.

The Assembly meets every Thursday at 7:15 p.m. in Zachs Hillel House. All students are welcome.

Class presidents 2017-2018

  • Shaniqua Shaw, Class of 2018 President
  • Tyler Clark, Class of 2019 President
  • Ali Plucinski, Class of 2020 President
  • Carvens Charles, Class of 2021 President

Class presidents 2018-2019

  • Amanda Johnson, Class of 2019 President
  • Ken Colombe, Class of 2020 President
  • Emir Kulluk, Class of 2021 President

Finance Committee

The SGA Finance Committee determines the budget for SGA-approved clubs.

All SGA-approved clubs are eligible for SGA funding, and the finance committee hears and deliberates on the requests of student clubs to determine their funding allocations for the academic year.

The committee consists of nine undergraduate voting members including three SGA senators, three students-at-large, the head treasurer of the Student Organization Funds Office (SOFO), the chair of Student Activities Council Co-Sponsorship and the Chief of Finance, who chairs the committee.

If you have questions about club funding, please email or contact your Finance Committee liaison.