Susan J. Rose '62 Prize

The Susan J. Rose '62 Prize is awarded to a student for excellence and dedication in women's studies in honor of Susan J. Rose. Susan J. Rose has worked all her life both professionally and personally to advance the status of women. She has served as a commissioner on the California Fair Employment and Housing Commission and currently is District Supervisor for the County of Santa Barbara.

2012 winners: Meghan Ball, Laura Romano and Janet Tso 
2013 winner: Agnes "Mimi" Bangali
2014 winner: Isabel Hibbard
2015 winner: Samantha L. Pevear
2016 winner: Joseph Mercado
2017 winner: Elizabeth A. Kenah
2018 winners: Marisol Flores, Kali Jiang Guise
2019 winner: Leigh Stepanian '19

Jane W. Torrey Prize

The Jane W. Torrey Prize is awarded to a senior in Gender, Sexuality and Intersectionality Studies for outstanding work in that field, given in honor of Jane W. Torrey, Professor Emeritus of Psychology. Professor Torrey taught in the Department of Psychology for over 35 years and was instrumental in the formation of the Program in Gender and Women's Studies at Connecticut College.

2012 winner: Bernadette Pameri
2013 winner: Rachel Pritzlaff
2014 winner: Amber Villaneuva
2015 winner: Alexis A. Adams-Clark
2016 winner: Ariana Flessas
2017 winner: Annie S. Harrar
2018 winner: Elizabeth Rose Lewis 
2019 winners: Hannah Emelia Pepin '19, Devon Lee Stahl '19

The GSIS Award for Collective Feminist Action

This award goes to a campus group that has proved effective in organizing in support of women's issues.

2008 winner: The GWS Senior Seminar, for its groundbreaking work on human rights and campus sexual assault
2012 winner: Versum, the Trans* group on campus, members Lamar Ok, Matty Burns, Alex Shay, Zach Shay, Trina Townsend, Jae Majors
2013 winner: The Connecticut College Men’s Hockey Team
winner: GWS Student Advisory Board members Andrea Hoisington, Aneeka Kalia, Ari Flessas, Henry Sinnock, Isabel Hibbard, Sam Pevear, Shameesha Pryor, Renna Gottlieb, Michael Murgo 
2015 winner: "As Told By Vaginas"
2016 winner: The Women's Center
2017 winner: 2017 Africana Studies Student Advisory Board
2018 winners: Kali Jiang Guise, Rishma Mendhekar, Elizabeth Shuai Moreno, Devon Stahl
2019 winners: Grace Frances Amato, Devon Lee Stahl