The Department of Slavic Studies offers three awards annually for exceptional work by its students. Awards are presented at the College's annual Awards Banquet.

  • The Vladimir Papov Prize for excellent in the study of Russian
    2013 Recipient: Olivia Chap '15

  • The Ronald and Sara Radlinski Award for Community Service
    2013 Recipients: Olivia Dufour '16 and Lisette O'Campo '16

  • The Slavic Studies Award for vital contributions and service to the department over four years
    2013 Recipient: Jyoti Arvey '14

Zach Murphy '12 taught Russian at the Regional Multicultural Magnet School in downtown New London.